Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Holtebeck

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Matt Holtebeck

4.9 out of 5 (90 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michelle Swenson

Michelle Swenson

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent insurance company, very responsive, superior service! Kayla is absolutely awesome! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Teresa Thiel

Teresa Thiel

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with AJ and it was a wonderful experience! He patiently answered all my questions and explained everything so I understood everything. Not only was he great to work with, he was able to give me better coverage for less than I was previously paying! I highly recommend AJ - Matt Holtebeck and State Farm!"
Profile photo of Tina Gilliam

Tina Gilliam

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and always helpful."
Profile photo of Carolyn Berg

Carolyn Berg

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed some information sent me right away. It was sent immediately via email."
Profile photo of praveen Manuel

praveen Manuel

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always kinds, Always Frendly, very Knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Marc Ortiz

Marc Ortiz

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"One word. WOW! I was involved in my first accident hours ago. I found myself lost and confused and did not know where to start. Thankfully, god came in disguise as Kayla and she gladly took me under her wing to assist me in what needed to get done. Matt Holtebeck, you’ve got yourself a prodigy! Very professional and responsive group. Would recommend to EVERYBODY. Weird…can’t the 6 star button"
Profile photo of Edward Richter

Edward Richter

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"This agency excels at top notch customer service! I highly recommend them. They go way beyond the “required” customer service and take an active role to ensure their customer’s needs are met!"
Profile photo of Dean Vandenhoy

Dean Vandenhoy

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always there for you in good times and in bad. Always great to work with"
Profile photo of bagger -

bagger -

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great working with this office, they are always just a phone call away"
Profile photo of Kayla Hansford

Kayla Hansford

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful and explained all answers enough so I could fully understand what I was getting!"
Profile photo of Dan and Linda Baumbach

Dan and Linda Baumbach

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are always very responsive. Kayla was especially helpful today."
Profile photo of Jeff Wiltsey

Jeff Wiltsey

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with the Holtebeck Agency for a very long time and they’ve always been professional, courteous and prompt! They’ve never let me down!"
Profile photo of Marshall Addington

Marshall Addington

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"They helped me save on my payments and give excellent customer service! Matt and Kayla are always happy to help!"
Profile photo of Marie Chandler

Marie Chandler

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is awesome!! Always helpful every time I call. Super friendly and not pushy."
Profile photo of Derek Fritsch

Derek Fritsch

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Aj truly cares and looks at every option to best serve. He continuously goes above and beyond to explain and works through every policy to better secure me and my family. Thank you again Aj for everything that you do, I truly appreciate the level service you provide."
Profile photo of Felicia Schmitz

Felicia Schmitz

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love working with AJ. He didn’t rush us with anything and he helped us find a policy that fits our budget with amazing coverage. I highly recommend State Farm! We had other providers in the past but we never got the personalized experience like we do with StateFarm. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Cameron Lowrey

Cameron Lowrey

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful even on after hours calls. Great and reasonable insurance cost for everything we have. Highly recommended for all"
Profile photo of Thomas Casper

Thomas Casper

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had 4 different insurance carriers (progressive, geico, and all-state), and Matthew - specifically with State Farm- has been by far the BEST experience I have ever had. He’s worked through multiple hardships with me, helped me with late payments, and overall has been the best insurance agent I’ve ever worked with. If there was a 6th star- he’d get it (and I’m a tough grader). No, we are not related- check my last name. He’s helped through a lot of hard times, and I will be a long-time client of his."
Profile photo of Parker Sonnenburg

Parker Sonnenburg

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick, easy, and professional."
Profile photo of Josh Much

Josh Much

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm has taken great care of me. They saved me $1,600 a year when I switch to them from Liberty Mutual. I wish I would have switch to State Farm a long time ago."
Profile photo of Ankit Patel

Ankit Patel

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with statefarm ever since I remember. I was accident free until recently. I had an acident with a Deer. They were very prompt with followups ensuring i was moving along to get my cars fixed. When car workshop failed to followup i had reached out to statefarm to see if there was anything on their part that was needed. They promptly reached out to the workshop on their own. That was impressive. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Mitch Van Ornum

Mitch Van Ornum

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service! 👍"
Profile photo of Rebecca Anderson

Rebecca Anderson

February 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim was amazing to work with! We were with Esurance for years and they decided to stop covering homeowners insurance so we were shopping around. I looked online at State Farm and filled out the online form. The next day Jim called me to set up a time to talk, but we ended up just talking right then! He was so friendly and took the time to explain everything to me. We ended up getting a better price with better insurance on both our auto and homeowners through State Farm. Jim was easy to reach when I had follow up questions and even called our mortgage company right away to get paperwork sent over. He was absolutely the best! I would recommend State Farm and I would highly recommend dealing with Jim!! He’s the best!!"
Profile photo of Donald lofgren jr

Donald lofgren jr

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"There seems to be no problem that can't be solved with Matt Holtebeck? He is an absolute professional with a high standard when it comes to insurance needs. With his acumin, ability and calm approach he helps me solve my insurance problems year after year. Thank you Matt."
Profile photo of Charlie Cooke

Charlie Cooke

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer of Charlie and then Matt Holtebeck for nearly 30 years now and they have always helped me out when I needed them. Whether it was handling auto claims or the time the refrigerator gushed water on our hardwood floors and we needed new flooring, they got things sorted out quickly and to my satisfaction. We are currently renovating our kitchen and I need to replace some of that flooring. I did not have the flooring type in my records (and neither did the flooring company since it’s 15 years old), so thought I’d try a long shot and see if Matt could help. He was more than happy to help and was able to send the receipt with the information I needed in less than an hour! Unbelievable! I highly recommend working with Matt and his team."