Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Deb VS

Deb VS

June 11, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Deb VS
"Update- If I could change this to a 0 star I would. He called saying he didn't get a cancelation notice on 1 of my 3 policies. I contacted my new agent who immediately provided the email sent to his office & acknowledged by Shelly his assistant. It was clear, cancel renters, auto & business policies. When he got that message he said, yes I just confirming. He stated he didn't say it was not received. We all make mistakes. I have respect when someone admits to their mistakes. Matt just makes up lies. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS GUY IS SLIMY OLD SCHOOL USED CAR SALESMAN!! In his reply he says yes, there's been lots of changes in the insurance industry. I was talking about the many changes in MY BUSINESS & him not reaching out as my needs change. ABSOLUTELY CLUELESS! I was with Matt for approx 20 years. My insurance needs changed dramatically over those years. Other than me calling Matt to let him know what changed in my life & make sure I had coverage. The biggest change has been a business I started 4 yrs ago. I feel it was his job to touch base once a year and review my needs, she what's changed, etc."
Profile photo of Doug Dvorak

Doug Dvorak

June 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Doug Dvorak
"Just switched insurance companies, and Matt and Dave made this a seamless transition! Dave really took the time to explain every question I had and made sure I was comfortable with the switch! If you want a professional office with a laid back feel, I would definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Robert Nelson

Robert Nelson

June 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Nelson
"Shelly at HOLTEBECK State Farm in Appleton, WI helped me with a confusing app log-in process today. She was very patient and upbeat in assisting me, and I appreciate all she did. Great asset to the agency. Thank you, Shelly! Bob Nelson"
Profile photo of Steven Pilewski

Steven Pilewski

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Pilewski
"Matt Holtebeck from State Farm in Appleton along with his team are knowledgeable about SF products and were able to create a customized solution for my needs to both protect and provide grow for my long term goals. I had recommended multiple friends to give Matt a call who ultimately choose to work with Matt as well. I have been working with Matt for 10+ years so if you are reading this review, I would encourage you to give his office a call to explore the SF products."
Profile photo of Stephen Bigge

Stephen Bigge

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Bigge
"I have worked with Matt and his team for over 15 years and they have been great. I have also worked with Amanda on our auto, home and life insurance needs and she is excellent and very responsive (usually gets back to me on quotes in just a few minutes). I would highly recommend Matt, Amanda and the rest of this team."
Profile photo of Mike Fitzpatrick

Mike Fitzpatrick

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Fitzpatrick
"If you are looking for a good insurance agent, look no further. Matt is bar-none, the best. He and his team have exceptional knowledge and advice for any situation you can think of. He and his team has always been prompt and attentive to any change or request. He is the type of agent that you keep for life. Many thanks to Matt and his team...I look forward to continuing to have him for many years to come."
Profile photo of Rick & Veronica Damp

Rick & Veronica Damp

April 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rick & Veronica Damp
"Very quick and professional"
Profile photo of Dylan Driessen

Dylan Driessen

April 18, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Dylan Driessen
"I can't believe I have to give this guy even one star. He had been our agent for two years and had no issue. But out of nowhere, he sends us an email stating we need to replace our roof because we were randomly selected. Excuse me what... I have reached out to so many folks and they have never heard of such things. Reached out to him asking basic questions like who what when where why. His response is there is no report. Your house needs it since it's 20 years plus. I send this guy documentation of my roof being in average condition in two pdf formats. This guy is not helpful and just plain rude. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND"
Profile photo of David Schrab

David Schrab

April 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Schrab
"Seemless transaction, thank you Matt, and State Farm"
Profile photo of Michelle Schrab

Michelle Schrab

April 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Schrab
"We’ve had Matt Holtebeck from State Farm for many years and have been very happy with all the help he gives us. I would strongly recommend him for an agent."
Profile photo of Vanessa Spivey

Vanessa Spivey

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vanessa Spivey
"I've known Shelly for several years & she always has a smile on her face! She is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable when it came to all my questions with insurance! Happy to have her smiling face in the state farm insurance office!"
Profile photo of Paul Astromovich

Paul Astromovich

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Astromovich
"Every time I walk into my agents office at State farm the service is second to none , any questions or issues that I've had they've always stop what they're doing to take time for me and that is not service that you find in a lot of places these days so I'm so glad to have met Matt Holtebeck and his staff here in Appleton thanks again guys I really appreciate you. PS- and they sent me birthday wishes how cool is that....!!!!"
Profile photo of Paul Witthuhn

Paul Witthuhn

January 9, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Paul Witthuhn
"Raised my car insurence without telling me, also hasn't responded when I have reached out about it.. oh forgot to add, they told me I had triple A coverage. But when I needed it, somehow I didn’t have it yet my cost keeps going up and up. Worst coverage you can ask for."
Profile photo of Karen Nordlinder

Karen Nordlinder

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Nordlinder
"Shelly helped me with an auto and home owners quote. She was amazing!"
Profile photo of Preston Bauer

Preston Bauer

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Preston Bauer
"Amazing all around service. Jerric is a great agent!"
Profile photo of Ann Hetherington

Ann Hetherington

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ann Hetherington
"State Farm is a wonderful insurance to have. Matt Holtebeck and his team is always there to help out. Just to point out how wonderful his business is. I received a card for my bday and as well as I got a beautiful text message to enjoy the rest of the week. Now that shows character. Any problems are always dealt with great importance. Great job Matt and team. Thank you! You are very much appreciated. Sincerely Ann H."
Profile photo of Denise Menigoz

Denise Menigoz

July 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Denise Menigoz
"Mike from State Farm was fantastic. My battery was dead in St Elizabeth’s parking lot. He got Bobs towing to come out immediately…in less than 20 minutes. Super service & super agent. Matt has a wonderful agency! Thanks so much for helping an old lady out. Denise Menigoz"
Profile photo of Zach Barker

Zach Barker

July 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zach Barker
"Worked with Amanda. She was very friendly, efficient, and helpful. Would recommend!"
Profile photo of Sue Hardwick

Sue Hardwick

February 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sue Hardwick
"I’ve always been helped by State Farm and my agents."
Profile photo of Manster64 Stanchik

Manster64 Stanchik

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Manster64 Stanchik
"Awesome fast online and phone service. Updated my coverage quickly and efficiently"
Profile photo of Brian W

Brian W

January 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian W
"kayla and matt are always super helpful and accomodating!"
Profile photo of Kathleen Gribble

Kathleen Gribble

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kathleen Gribble
"Very helpful in fixing my problem with the responder for Drive Safe and Save, and showing me how to do it in the future."
Profile photo of Ana Almeida

Ana Almeida

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ana Almeida
"Excellent costumer service, 100% recommend agent, super attentive, responsable and efficient! Thanks AJ."
Profile photo of Melissa Eberwein

Melissa Eberwein

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Eberwein
"I recently was in my first auto accident, I had no idea where to begin Instead of going through the at-fault driver's insurance, I took advantage of the option to go through my insurance which is State Farm. I desperately needed guidance and Matt Holtebeck did not disappoint. He guided me through the process and helped me understand it. He provided me peace of mind which was very important to me considering the stress the accident caused. In the end, my car was a total loss and I had to buy a new vehicle. There was no doubt I would insure my new car with State Farm. Thanks Matt!"
Profile photo of Michelle Swenson

Michelle Swenson

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Swenson
"Excellent insurance company, very responsive, superior service! Kayla is absolutely awesome! Thank you!"